The Network, Who Pretend They’re Not Green Day, Announce New Album, Share New EP

The Network—a band that insists it is not Green Day—have announced a new album and shared an EP titled Trans Am. The four-track record includes song titles such as “Ivankkka Is a Nazi,” “Flat Earth,” and “Fentanyl.” That’s it below. The Network’s upcoming LP Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So! will arrive December 4 (via Warner).

According to a press release, the Network formed in 2003 “fulfilling an ancient prophecy” that the band would “issue a stern warning to mankind in the form of music.” Their first album was Money Money 2020. The band also claims to be founders of “the Church of Lushotology.” The Network’s members are the Snoo, Fink, Z, Captain Underpants, Van Gough, and Balducci.

Apparently, the band is constantly being mistaken for Green Day. And it might be because, in a 2013 interview with Rolling Stone, Green Day bassist Mike Dirnt confirmed that they were, in fact, behind the Network’s 2003 debut album.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

A Weinstein Accuser, A Miramax Bidder, A Top Broadway Director And Hollywood’s Premier Songwriter Created The First #MeToo Musical – And Then Covid Arrived
What Time Will Virgin River Season 2 Be on Netflix?
‘Run’ Races To Hulu Record As Streamer’s Most Watched Movie Ever In Its Opening Weekend
‘Caught In Time’ Leads China Weekend; Japan’s ‘Demon Slayer’ Continues Killer Run – International Box Office
Lil Yachty Shares New Album Lil Boat 3.5: Listen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *