Sweet Trip Return With Two New Songs: Listen

Dream pop/electronica band Sweet Trip have returned with a pair of new tracks. Listen to “Walkers Beware! We Drive Into the Sun” and “Stab-Slow” below. The former track will appear on Roberto Burgos and Valerie Cooper’s forthcoming album A Tiny House, In Secret Speeches, Polar Equals, their first LP in 12 years. It’s set to be released late spring 2021 via Darla.

In addition to releasing new music, Sweet Trip are also reissuing their 2009 album You Will Never Know Why with remastered audio and three bonus tracks on January 22. The band’s sophomore album Velocity : Design : Comfort has garnered something of a cult following in the years since its release, leading to a vinyl reissue last year.

Read Pitchfork’s list of “The 30 Best Dream Pop Albums.”

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

HFPA Promises to “Implement an Action Plan” to Recruit Black Members
Top 20 Worst Blue/Green Screen Effects in Movies Ever
The Mauritanian Trailer #2 (2021) | Movieclips Trailers
Ian North, Guitarist of Power Pop Band Milk ‘N’ Cookies, Dies at 68
Warner Bros’ ‘Tom & Jerry’ Opening Higher In Monday Actuals; Still Second-Best Debut During Pandemic – Update

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *